Computing and Computer Games Technology: Key databases
Specialist databases give you access to articles, technical reports, professional guidance and information to support your studies. Here are some of the key databases that are relevant for Computing, Business Information Technology and Computer Games Technology courses.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full-text content from the Association for Computing Machinery publications including journals, conference proceedings, magazines and newsletters.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to books, journal articles, conference proceedings and standards of technical information for electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series of books and conference proceedings for research and development information on computer science and information technology. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes access to over 3,000 full-text journals from Elsevier covering a wide range of subjects including computer science, engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences and humanities.
Business and Entrepreneurial databases
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links on accounting, business, economics, finance, human resources, leadership, management and marketing topics.
- Croner-i Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Up to date information for accounting, auditing, finance and tax professionals. - Marketline Advantage This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Identify marketing information, including company reports, case studies and finance information, by industry, country or company. - Mintel This link opens in a new windowAccess consumer and market research reports on a wide range of topics including the automotive industry, clothing and footwear, food and drink, health and beauty, homes and lifestyle, leisure and wellbeing, media, technology and travel.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations, including many with full-text, of academic and trade journal articles, books, dissertations, newspapers, market research reports and videos on business, leadership and management topics.
Additional databases
- Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search legal research, including practical guidance, for cases, books, guidance, legislation, journals and tools to support your law studies and legal work.
- PsycArticles and PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full-text links, on psychology, psychiatry, mental health and the social sciences.
- Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.