Business: Strategy, HRM, Management & Marketing: Key databases

This guide brings together key resources to help you find information relating to business courses.

Databases and journals give you access to the latest information on your subject.

This section includes lists of recommended databases, journals and websites for your subject.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links on accounting, business, economics, finance, human resources, leadership, management and marketing topics.
Fame This link opens in a new window
Search for finance and accounting information on companies based in the United Kingdom and Ireland.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for information including data, financial reports, market research reports, news and profiles on global companies and industries.
Marketline Advantage This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Identify marketing information, including company reports, case studies and finance information, by industry, country or company.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Access consumer and market research reports on a wide range of topics including the automotive industry, clothing and footwear, food and drink, health and beauty, homes and lifestyle, leisure and wellbeing, media, technology and travel.
Please see our How do I register for access to Mintel? FAQ for help with registration.
Nexis This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Nexis for news, business and companies information including from UK and International local and regional newspapers
Passport This link opens in a new window
A worldwide market research database supporting the analysis of industries, economies and consumers.
Please see our How do I register for access to Passport? FAQ for help with registration.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations, including many with full-text, of academic and trade journal articles, books, dissertations, newspapers, market research reports and videos on business, leadership and management topics.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.