Life Sciences: Research Databases
This guide contains resources, help and support from the library for Biomedical Science and Biomedical Engineering
The databases below support wider academic research but are not necessarily subject specific
- EThOS This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search for doctoral theses awarded by UK universities. Registration/login required to download full-text where available. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search Web of Science for abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from science, social sciences and arts & humanities subjects. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is one of the largest databases of abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from more than 5000 publishers, with coverage including science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities research. - SAGE Research Methods Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse over 400 videos by research methodology or research discipline covering the entire research process, including a collection of practical research skills and academic skills videos. - Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for Open Access journal articles and research papers.
Some databases come with icons:
Help pages and user guide: Click to learn how to use this database.
Open access: Click to consult the Open access guide for more information.
Podcast available:
App available: Click to access the app information.
Library dashboard post: This may indicate an issue accessing the database. Click for more information.