Life Sciences: Other Databases
This guide contains resources, help and support from the library for Biomedical Science and Biomedical Engineering
The databases below cover subject areas that you may find helpful for your studies.
Please note: Library databases are best viewed using Chrome, Safari or Firefox.
- Anatomy TV This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Anatomy TV for 3D anatomical images and pictures of the human body or for information on diseases and conditions by speciality. - Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education. - CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowSearch for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full text links, on nursing, health visiting, midwifery and allied health topics.
Learn how to use CINHAL with the health databases video guides.
- Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search legal research, including practical guidance, for cases, books, guidance, legislation, journals and tools to support your law studies and legal work. - Westlaw UK This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.