Law: Key databases

This guide brings together key resources to help you find information relating to law courses.

Specialist databases give you access to articles, technical reports, professional guidance and information to support your studies. Here are some of the key databases that are relevant for the Law courses.

Law Databases

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse HeinOnline's archive of law/legal journals and reference publications. Consists of 11 databases, including the Law Journal Library, Foreign and International Law Resources Database, United National Law Collection and Women and the Law.
Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search legal research, including practical guidance, for cases, books, guidance, legislation, journals and tools to support your law studies and legal work.
Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for peer-reviewed articles on public international law or international procedural law.
Nexis This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Nexis for news, business and companies information including from UK and International local and regional newspapers
Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Please see our How do I register for access to Westlaw? FAQ for help with registration.

Additional Databases

Additionally, you may find these multi-discipline databases useful.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links on accounting, business, economics, finance, human resources, leadership, management and marketing topics.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Stream over 20,000 films and documentaries to watch.
Please see our How do I sign in to Kanopy? FAQ for help with access.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations, including many with full-text, of academic and trade journal articles, books, dissertations, newspapers, market research reports and videos on business, leadership and management topics.
PsycArticles and PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full-text links, on psychology, psychiatry, mental health and the social sciences.