Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Law: Welcome

Subject guide for Law

Key Law Resources

Lexis logo
Westlaw UK logo
HeinOnline logo
Oxford Law Trove logo
New Law Journal logo
SAGE Research Methods Core logo
Wiley logo

Learning, Teaching and Research Services Librarian

Book a room

Book a study room in Curzon Library or Curzon B open learning zone. Rooms are available for up to 10 people.

Law Subject Guide

Welcome

This page brings together key resources to help you find information relating to law. 

Use the tabs above to help you find information on books, journals, and databases. To book a tutorial go to the skills and training tab. 

There are other guides available which you may find helpful: 

Criminology - brings together resources including key journals, databases and books to support Criminology.  

Finding Company Information - highlights resources available at BCU and on the web to find company information, includes financial information, stocks and shares and statistics.  

Employability Skills - to find information related to managing your career, finding company information for interviews and applications and advice on managing your social media presence and on keeping up-to-date with business-relevant information. 

 

New Books

Comparative contract law: cases, materials and exercises
The constitutional theory of the Federation and the European Union
Law dissertations: a step by step guide
Mayson, French and Ryan on company law
Research handbook on human rights and poverty
JC Smith's The law of contract
Black men in law school: unmatched or mismatched
Law made simple
International business law and the legal environment: a transactional approach
Punishment: a critical introduction
Routledge handbook of family law and policy
Principles of legal research
Turpin and Tomkins' British government and the constitution: text and materials
American constitutional history: a brief introduction
Medical ethics and law: a curriculum for the 21st century
Law Express Family law
Complete contract law: text, cases, and materials
The president and immigration law
Criminal law
The Routledge Handbook of Law and Society
Modern land law
European company law
The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Administrative Law
The Routledge Handbook of EU Copyright Law

Find resources

 Search for a book or journal

 Visit the library website for more ways to search.

 

You can also use the Advanced Search.

Suggest a book for Birmingham City University Libraries

Use the form here to suggest a book that is useful to a module that you are studying but we do not have in stock - we will be happy to consider your suggestion.

Accessibility Statement