Acting, Stage & Theatre: Performance Videos and Audio
This guide brings together key Library resources to help you find information relating to Acting Stage and Theatre.
Image Credit: BCU Assets
The page contains the different ways you can access video and audio content, including:
Online video and audio resources available from the Library
- BBC Shakespeare Archive This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse for TV and Radio programmes from the BBC's Shakespeare collections and productions.
- Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education.
- British Library Sounds This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Sound recordings from the British Library's archives on wide ranging topics including accents and dialects, the arts, the environment, history, music, radio and theatre. - Digital Theatre + This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Watch performances of plays, musicals, opera, dance and music many with additional images, interviews, cast lists and other supporting materials. - Drama Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for texts, criticism, images and videos of drama, plays, playwrights, stage and theatre. - Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Stream over 20,000 films and documentaries to watch. - Routledge Performance Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for practitioner overviews, commentary and videos for streaming on dance, performance and theatre. Only 1 concurrent user allowed at a time.
DVDs, CDs and Vinyl LPs in Curzon Library
Curzon Library AV Room (C001)
The Library has a large collection of Compact Discs, SACDs (Super-Audio CDs), Long-Playing Vinyl Records (LPs), DVDs and and a growing collection of Blu-Ray videos. These are all in Room C001.
To search for these use the search box on the Library website especially for compilation CDs, SACDs, LPs and DVDs as these will not easily be found by browsing the shelves.
Listening and watching Facilities
Room C001 contains CD and SACD (Super Audio CD) players and turntables (including a USB turntable for recording from Vinyl LP) for your listening and two Blu-Ray players for viewing DVDs and Blu-Ray discs.