Teacher Training: Research databases

This guide contains all the resources and services available from the library to support Teacher Training courses within the College of Education and Social Work.

The following databases are broad in their subject coverage, so they can be used to scope for academic research and papers across a wide range of disciplines.

One of the primary advantages of using them is to locate recent and current research found within articles, dissertations and conference papers.

They can also be helpful in locating key researchers working within a specific field.

Research databases

EThOS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for doctoral theses awarded by UK universities. Registration/login required to download full-text where available.
SAGE Research Methods Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the books, including the Little Blue Books and Little Green Books series, and reference collection for help with qualitative and quantitative research methods.
SAGE Research Methods Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse over 400 videos by research methodology or research discipline covering the entire research process, including a collection of practical research skills and academic skills videos.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is one of the largest databases of abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from more than 5000 publishers, with coverage including science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities research.