Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bringing the Library to You: Pending enrolment

How to make the most of millions of library resources, 24/7, wherever you are!

Accessing electronic resources (pending enrolment)

Q. I have not yet been able to fully enrol. Can I still access resources?

A. Yes!

  • If you have not yet completed your enrolment, you may not be able to sign into the Library Search platform, however you will still be able to access electronic resources via alternative routes if you have been issued with a university email address and password.
  • If you have arrived on campus and are awaiting full enrolment, we will create a temporary library account for you to allow borrowing. Please visit the library Help Desk during staffed hours. Physical borrowing is only available in person, so if you're still waiting to arrive on campus then we recommend using electronic resources.

 

Q. Can I get any help?

A. Yes! We'd love to hear from you - use our 24/7 chat service to get in touch.

Subject guides

We have created online subject guides for your course. These all include a list of subject databases for your course.

Databases

Our A-Z of Databases list contains a list of all databases we subscribe to. 

Library Search

The main search box on the library website is called Library Search. This searches across multiple databases and repositories, however if you're not fully enrolled you won't be able to sign in and access resources from there yet.

If you click on an item in the search results to check availability, the item details page will tell you which databases the journal is held in:

Record source

You can then use the A-Z of Databases to locate the item.

Accessibility Statement