Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bringing the Library to You: eBooks

How to make the most of millions of library resources, 24/7, wherever you are!
Sage Research Methods
Ebook Central
VLeBooks

 eBooks

The library has a huge range of individual ebook titles which you can search for on the library catalogue, please see the search tip below.

Listed above are some of the ebook collections that you can access via BCU library for the full list go to A-Z Databases.

Start your search


We are regularly adding ebooks to the library's collection, if you are unable to find the e-book you are looking for, please fill in the suggestion form.  

Search tips! On the website, search for a title/keyword and then on the results page use the filters to select "books" and "available online".

 

 Help guides

Library Search Help

Using Online ebook readers: EBSCO Host

Using Online ebook readers: Proquest Ebook Central

YouTube video guides: Ebook Central

Accessibility Guide: Ebook Central ebooks

Quick Start guide to Ebook Central collection: Ebook Central Quick Start Guide

Subject Guides - for subject specific information

 Reading Lists Online

Reading Lists Online provides access to the reading lists for your modules, as provided by your lecturers. Find your lists by searching for module names, module codes or by your lecturer's name.

Access your reading list

Individual items on the lists will take you directly to Library Search to check availability, or where possible link through to the full text for many ebooks and ejournals.

If you can't find your reading list, have a word with your tutor(s) or if you have problems with the site, contact us.

Suggest an ebook

Ebook not in stock? Tell us about an ebook that is useful for your studies and we will consider your suggestion. 

Stock suggestions

Collection Management Librarians

Any problems or questions about stock, you can email the collection manager for your subject:

Deniz Bilgen - CEBE and Law. (Also Business, Black Studies, Criminology and Sociology)

Francis Firth - Acting, Music, Media and English

Graham Gamblin - Health Sciences, Defence Healthcare

Ann Stairmand-Jackson - Education and Social Work, Nursing and Midwifery

Victoria Wreghitt - Architecture & Design, Art, Jewellery Fashion & Textiles and Visual Communication

Accessibility Statement