Psychology: Other databases
This section includes a list of other databases which you may find useful for your subject.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations of journal articles on topics including health, education, psychology, social care and sociology.
- Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education. - Community Care Inform Adults This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Practice-related social care and social work information including guidance, legislation, research, videos and podcasts for professionals working with vulnerable adults. - Community Care Inform Children This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Practice-related social care and social work information including guidance, legislation, research, videos and podcasts for professionals working with children, young people and families.
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations on the growth and development of children and young people.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Stream over 20,000 films and documentaries to watch.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes access to over 3,000 full-text journals from Elsevier covering a wide range of subjects including computer science, engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences and humanities.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.