Fashion (including cosmetics): Research Databases

This guide brings together key resources to help you find information relating to the study of fashion and cosmetics, including design, management, business, branding and promotion.

Image Credit: BCU Assets

Databases give you access to articles, technical reports, professional guidance and information to support your studies.

New research often builds upon previous studies. By staying current, you can incorporate the most recent findings and advancements into your own research. Demonstrating that you are aware of the latest research trends and findings can enhance the quality of your thesis, dissertation, or academic publications.

Research Databases

Research databases cover multiple disciplines and sources, providing a comprehensive collection of scholarly literature.

Research databases will enable you to stay updated with the latest developments in your field. Here are some of the key research databases that are available for you.

Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for Open Access journal articles and research papers.
EThOS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for doctoral theses awarded by UK universities. Registration/login required to download full-text where available.
SAGE Research Methods Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the books, including the Little Blue Books and Little Green Books series, and reference collection for help with qualitative and quantitative research methods.
SAGE Research Methods Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse over 400 videos by research methodology or research discipline covering the entire research process, including a collection of practical research skills and academic skills videos.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is one of the largest databases of abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from more than 5000 publishers, with coverage including science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities research.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search Web of Science for abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from science, social sciences and arts & humanities subjects.