Engineering: Key databases
Specialist databases give you access to articles, technical reports, professional guidance and information to support your studies. Here are some of the key databases that are relevant for Automotive, Electronic and Mechanical Engineering courses.
- Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for information from engineering handbooks and textbooks. Also includes videos and the data visualisation tool, DataVis.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full-text content from the Association for Computing Machinery publications including journals, conference proceedings, magazines and newsletters.
- British Standards Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full-text access to British Standards and other international standards.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to books, journal articles, conference proceedings and standards of technical information for electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
- SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse eBooks, eJournals and technical papers for aerospace, automotive and commercial vehicle engineering information.
- Supply Chain Analysis This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for information supporting the manufacturer and retail delivery and supply chain industry.
- Sustainable Development Goals Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse more than 12,000 sources, including book chapters, journal articles, videos and case studies, centred around each of the seventeen goals United Nations sustainable development goals.
Engineering Datasheets
- Analog DevicesClick the Products tab to view products and their datasheets
- Texas InstrumentsSelect a product area and click on the Technical Information tab.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.