Dietetics: Other Databases

This guide contains resources, help and support from the library for Dietetics

The databases below cover subject areas that you may find helpful for your studies.

Please note: Library databases are best viewed using Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

AMED This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles on alternative treatment topics including complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy and rehabilitation.
Anatomy TV This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Anatomy TV for 3D anatomical images and pictures of the human body or for information on diseases and conditions by speciality.
British Education Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles covering education topics from preschool years to higher education.
Campbell Collaboration This link opens in a new window
Search for systematic reviews, evidence summaries and briefing papers on crime, education, health, nutrition and social care topics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes access to over 3,000 full-text journals from Elsevier covering a wide range of subjects including computer science, engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences and humanities.

Learn more about ScienceDirect with the health databases video guides.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links, on exercise, fitness, sports and sports medicine.
Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Please see our How do I register for access to Westlaw? FAQ for help with registration.
Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education.
Please see our How do I register for access to Box of Broadcasts (BoB)? FAQ for help with registration.