Academic Staff Guide: Finding resources
This academic staff guide explains about Library and Learning Resources resources and services, how we can help you and your students to get the best from our services.
Image Credit: BCU Assets
BCU library has access to over 400,000 print items across four sites and millions of online resources. You can also search beyond our collections by requesting inter-library loans, book suggestions and digitisation.
How to find resources:
- Library Search the library catalogue
- 24/7 online chat
- How to borrow or renew resources
- Reservations and Inter-site collections
- Access e-books collections the library has subscribed to for you.
- Database collections, access online resources for your subjects.
- Subject guides - subject specific information about resources and services.
- Want to publish an article? Find out about read and publish deals.
- Digital Library - digitised collections of exam papers, projects or articles.
Beyond BCU collections
If a resource you are searching for is not available in our collections you can request or access items in a variety of ways.
- Your Choice@BCULibrary - use this form to request books or resources to be purchased.
- Inter-library loans - we offer free inter-library loans for articles, books and book chapters.
- SCONUL - apply for access to use or borrow books from other libraries.
BCU Libraries
As a BCU academic you have access to four libraries and millions of online resources. We offer online 24/7 chat to help you with any queries and have specialist Librarians to help you and your students.
