Speech and Language Therapy: Other Databases
The databases below cover subject areas that you may find helpful for your studies.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations of journal articles on topics including health, education, psychology, social care and sociology.
- Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education.
- British Education Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles covering education topics from preschool years to higher education.
- Campbell Collaboration This link opens in a new window
Search for systematic reviews, evidence summaries and briefing papers on crime, education, health, nutrition and social care topics.
- Community Care Inform Adults This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Practice-related social care and social work information including guidance, legislation, research, videos and podcasts for professionals working with vulnerable adults. - Community Care Inform Children This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Practice-related social care and social work information including guidance, legislation, research, videos and podcasts for professionals working with children, young people and families.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of dissertations, journal articles and research reports from current educational literature and research topics.
- Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search legal research, including practical guidance, for cases, books, guidance, legislation, journals and tools to support your law studies and legal work.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations, including many with full-text, of academic and trade journal articles, books, dissertations, newspapers, market research reports and videos on business, leadership and management topics.
- PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters, conference papers and theses & dissertations on post traumatic stress disorder and the mental health and psychological effects of trauma.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes access to over 3,000 full-text journals from Elsevier covering a wide range of subjects including computer science, engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences and humanities.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links, on exercise, fitness, sports and sports medicine.
- Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.