Radiography, Radiotherapy and Ultrasound: Key Databases

This guide contains resources, help and support from the library for Radiography, Radiotherapy and Ultrasound

The databases below are core for your subject area

Please note: Library databases are best viewed using Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full text links, on nursing, health visiting, midwifery and allied health topics.

Learn how to use CINHAL with the health databases video guides.

Anatomy TV This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Anatomy TV for 3D anatomical images and pictures of the human body or for information on diseases and conditions by speciality.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes access to over 3,000 full-text journals from Elsevier covering a wide range of subjects including computer science, engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences and humanities.

Learn more about ScienceDirect with the health databases video guides.

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Complied by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, search MEDLINE for abstracts & citations for journal articles on health and life sciences topics including medicine, nursing and allied health.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for evidence to inform healthcare decisions. Includes access to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Clinical Answers.

Learn how to search Cochrane Library with the health databases video guides.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links, on exercise, fitness, sports and sports medicine.
Maternity and Infant Care Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations from journals, books and guidelines on the care of women and children, including pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, neonatal care and infant feeding. Please log out when finished using. Only 2 concurrent users allowed at a time.
AMED This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles on alternative treatment topics including complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy and rehabilitation.