Paramedic Science: Key Databases
The databases below are core for your subject area
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full text links, on nursing, health visiting, midwifery and allied health topics.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Complied by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, search MEDLINE for abstracts & citations for journal articles on health and life sciences topics including medicine, nursing and allied health.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for evidence to inform healthcare decisions. Includes access to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
- PsycArticles and PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full-text links, on psychology, psychiatry, mental health and the social sciences.
- Maternity and Infant Care Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations from journals, books and guidelines on the care of women and children, including pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, neonatal care and infant feeding. Please log out when finished using. Only 2 concurrent users allowed at a time. - Anatomy TV This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Anatomy TV for 3D anatomical images and pictures of the human body or for information on diseases and conditions by speciality.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.