Nursing: Research databases
This guide brings together the key resources, services and library staff who can support you throughout your nursing course.
Databases enable you to access journal articles, technical reports, professional guidance and information to support your studies.
The list below includes databases you can access as a BCU subscriber.
- SAGE Research Methods Core This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the books, including the Little Blue Books and Little Green Books series, and reference collection for help with qualitative and quantitative research methods.
- SAGE Research Methods VideoSearch or browse over 400 videos by research methodology or research discipline covering the entire research process, including a collection of practical research skills and academic skills videos.
- PROSPEROInternational prospective register of systematic reviews
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is one of the largest databases of abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from more than 5000 publishers, with coverage including science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities research.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search Web of Science for abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from science, social sciences and arts & humanities subjects.
Databases icons key
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.