Nursing: Key Nursing databases

This guide brings together the key resources, services and library staff who can support you throughout your nursing course.

Databases enable you to access journal articles, technical reports, professional guidance and information to support your studies.

The list below includes databases you can access as a BCU subscriber.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full text links, on nursing, health visiting, midwifery and allied health topics.

Learn how to use CINHAL with the health databases video guides.

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Complied by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, search MEDLINE for abstracts & citations for journal articles on health and life sciences topics including medicine, nursing and allied health.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for evidence to inform healthcare decisions. Includes access to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Clinical Answers.

Learn how to search Cochrane Library with the health databases video guides.

PsycArticles and PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full-text links, on psychology, psychiatry, mental health and the social sciences.