International Partnership Resources: Subject specific resources
Image Credit: BCU Assets
The e-resources listed below are subject specific e-resources for International Partnership or Transnational Education (TNE) students.
Please note you need a Birmingham City University username and password to access these e-resources.
It's also worth exploring the Open Access guide for information on resources that are freely available.
For help in using these e-resources you can contact 24/7 online Chat.
Art
- ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations of journal articles on modern and contemporary art including photography.
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links, on art, architecture, film and photography.
- WARC.com This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search over 6,000 advertising and marketing case studies, in-depth trend analysis, research reports and campaign videos.
Business
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links on accounting, business, economics, finance, human resources, leadership, management and marketing topics.
- Fame This link opens in a new window
Search for finance and accounting information on companies based in the United Kingdom and Ireland.
- Henry Stewart Talks Business and Management Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Leading business and management experts present video lectures and case studies on topics including accounting, finance, leadership, marketing, sales and strategy.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
A worldwide market research database supporting the analysis of industries, economies and consumers.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations, including many with full-text, of academic and trade journal articles, books, dissertations, newspapers, market research reports and videos on business, leadership and management topics.
Computing
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full-text content from the Association for Computing Machinery publications including journals, conference proceedings, magazines and newsletters.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to books, journal articles, conference proceedings and standards of technical information for electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
Education
- British Education Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles covering education topics from preschool years to higher education.
Law
- Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search legal research, including practical guidance, for cases, books, guidance, legislation, journals and tools to support your law studies and legal work.
- Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Nursing and Midwifery
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full text links, on nursing, health visiting, midwifery and allied health topics.
Sport and Exercise
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links, on exercise, fitness, sports and sports medicine.