Design and Interior Architecture: Key Databases
Image Credit: BCU Assets
Key e-Resources for Product Design, Design Management and Interior Architecture, including:
Databases
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full-text content from the Association for Computing Machinery publications including journals, conference proceedings, magazines and newsletters.
- Architects' Journal Buildings Library This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse the AJ Buildings Library free collections of photographs and drawings of architectural projects.
- Architecture.com This link opens in a new window
Search the RIBA library catalogue for abstracts and citations of journal articles.
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links, on art, architecture, film and photography.
- British Standards Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full-text access to British Standards and other international standards.
- Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles and news items on topics including advertising, art, ceramics, crafts, fashion, glass, jewellery, industrial design, interior design, photography and textiles.
- DETAIL Inspiration This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for drawings, images, plans and technical information relevant to the study of architecture, building construction and structural engineering. - Exact Editions This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the latest editions and archives of the digital versions of the following magazines: AnOther; Another Man; Art Monthly; Ceramic Review; Crafts; Creative Review; Dazed and FX. - Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the latest editions and archives of the digital versions of magazines. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles and other scholarly content on topics including global warming, pollution, recycling, renewable energy and other sustainability issues.
- JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to archive journal and primary source collections on a broad range of subjects.
Maps
- Digimap This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Twelve collections providing maps and map data of Great Britain. Data is available to download, for use with appropriate software such as geographical information systems (GIS) or computer-aided design (CAD), to print or to view online.
News
Subject specific and general news sources. National and international, local and regional.
- Nexis This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Nexis for news, business and companies information including from UK and International local and regional newspapers
- Gale OneFile News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Browse or search for articles from UK and international newspapers
- The Guardian: cities Hub for reporting and discussing urban life and the future of cities around the world from The Guardian (British daily newspaper).
- Landzine Showcasing landscape architecture projects made by landscape architects and architects from around the globe
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.