Design and Interior Architecture: Images, Videos and Media
This guide brings together key resources to help you find information relating to Design, Design Management and Interior Architecture courses.
Image Source: BCU Assets
This page lists audio and visual resources from our collection, as well as freely available sources. You will find:
Check the copyright restrictions on images before using them in your work!
Licenses and image rights vary depending on the author and repository. Learn more in the Copyright guide.
Licenses and image rights vary depending on the author and repository. Learn more in the Copyright guide.
Film
- BFI Player This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Stream short and feature films from the British Film Institute's free archive collections. - Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Stream over 20,000 films and documentaries to watch.
Images and Drawings
- DetailArchitectural drawings are available via our library subscription to Detail.
- JSTOR ImagesImages on JSTOR are contributed by partnering institutions like universities, museums, and community and private collections including Artstor Digital Library. Browse by classifications, such as architecture and city planning, or by geography.
- Riba PixImages from the collections of the British Architectural Library.
- Vadsover 140,000 images from over 300 art and design collections in the UK. The images cover the broad range of the visual arts including applied arts, architecture, design, fashion, fine art, and media. VADS is a service of the Library at the University for the Creative Arts (UCA).
Museums and Galleries
- Fashion and Textile Museum, LondonFounded by iconic British designer Zandra Rhodes, the centre showcases a programme of changing exhibitions exploring elements of fashion and textiles as well as running a wide variety of creative courses and workshops for children, students and businesses.
- Fashion Museum, BathThe Museum holds a world-class collection of contemporary and historic dress, including 'Dress of the Year' from 1963 onwards ...
- Geffrye Museum, LondonOutstanding collections of furniture over the last few hundred years.
- Victoria and Albert Museum, LondonThe fashion collections span five centuries. Key items in the collection include rare 17th century gowns, 18th century ‘mantua’ dresses, 1930s eveningwear, 1960s daywear and post-war couture.
- Vitra Design MuseumPrivately owned museum for design in Weil am Rhein, Germany.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.