Business: Accounting, Audit, Business Economics, Finance and Economics: Research databases

This guide brings together key resources to help you find information relating to accounting, audit, finance and economics courses.

Research databases cover multiple disciplines and sources, providing a comprehensive collection of scholarly literature. These databases will enable you to stay updated with the latest developments in your field.

Here are some of the key research databases that are available for you.

BCU Open Access This link opens in a new window
BCU Open Access is a digital archive of research and enterprise output produced by BCU staff.
SAGE Research Methods Core This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the books, including the Little Blue Books and Little Green Books series, and reference collection for help with qualitative and quantitative research methods.
SAGE Research Methods Video This link opens in a new window
Search or browse over 400 videos by research methodology or research discipline covering the entire research process, including a collection of practical research skills and academic skills videos.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is one of the largest databases of abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from more than 5000 publishers, with coverage including science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities research.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search Web of Science for abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from science, social sciences and arts & humanities subjects.
Please also see our How can I toggle between different Clarivate Analytics products? FAQ.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library includes access to over 1,500 full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects including architecture, art, business, computing, criminology, education, health sciences, law, literature, nursing, psychology and sociology.