Sociology and Black Studies: Other databases

This page brings together key resources to help you find information relating to Sociology and Black Studies courses.

This section includes lists of other databases which you may find useful for your subject.

Black Ballad
Search or Browse Black Ballad's 500+ articles & videos created and edited by black women. Black Ballad is a UK based lifestyle platform that seeks to tell the human experience through eyes of black British women.
CINAHL Ultimate
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, books, book chapters and theses & dissertations, including some with full text links, on nursing, health visiting, midwifery and allied health topics.
CINAHL Ultimate will be migrating to a new user interface on Monday 15th December. Please read our Library News Story and FAQ for further information.
Between now and the migration you can practise searching CINAHL Ultimate through the new user interface via our preview access.
For help with searching CINAHL Ultimate through the current user interface please see our range of video guides.
HeinOnline
Search or browse HeinOnline's archive of law/legal journals and reference publications. Consists of 11 databases, including the Law Journal Library, Foreign and International Law Resources Database, United Nations Law Collection and Women and the Law.
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection
Access to archive journal and primary source collections on a broad range of subjects.

Includes access to the following archive journal collections: Arts & Sciences I-XV; Business IV; Hebrew Journals; Ireland; Life Sciences; Lives of Literature; Public Health Journals; Security Studies; and Sustainability, and the following primary source collections: 19th Century British Pamphlets; World Heritage Sites: Africa; Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa; and Global Plants.
LGBT Magazine Archive
Search or browse an archive of over 20 LGBT+ magazines dating from 1954 through to 2015.
Nexis
Search or browse Nexis for news, market insights, biographies and information on companies, including from national, regional and international newspapers
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library includes access to over 1,500 full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects including architecture, art, business, computing, criminology, education, health sciences, law, literature, nursing, psychology and sociology.