Public Health: Other Databases
The databases below cover subject areas that you may find helpful for your studies.
- Campbell Collaboration This link opens in a new window
Search for systematic reviews, evidence summaries and briefing papers on crime, education, health, nutrition and social care topics.
- EPPI This link opens in a new windowBrowse the index of summaries and full-text access to systematic reviews on topics including crime, education, health and social care.
- Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search legal research, including practical guidance, for cases, books, guidance, legislation, journals and tools to support your law studies and legal work.
- Maternity and Infant Care Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations from journals, books and guidelines on the care of women and children, including pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, neonatal care and infant feeding. Please log out when finished using. Only 2 concurrent users allowed at a time. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes access to over 3,000 full-text journals from Elsevier covering a wide range of subjects including computer science, engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences and humanities.
- Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
- Community Care Inform Adults This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Practice-related social care and social work information including guidance, legislation, research, videos and podcasts for professionals working with vulnerable adults. - Community Care Inform Children This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Practice-related social care and social work information including guidance, legislation, research, videos and podcasts for professionals working with children, young people and families.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations of journal articles on topics including health, education, psychology, social care and sociology.
- Nutrition and Food Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations, including some with full-text access, of journal articles and research reviews on topics including diet and nutrition, clinical nutrition, food safety and storage, food science, food processing and technology and food law and economics. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links, on exercise, fitness, sports and sports medicine.
- Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.