Logistics and Supply Chain Management: Key databases
Specialist databases give you access to articles, technical reports, professional guidance and information to support your studies. Here are some of the key databases that are relevant for Logistics and Supply Chain Management course.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links on accounting, business, economics, finance, human resources, leadership, management and marketing topics.
- Fame This link opens in a new window
Search for finance and accounting information on companies based in the United Kingdom and Ireland.
- Logistics, Supply Chain and Operations This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the contents of over 100 e-Books on the topic of logistics and supply chain management.
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowAccess consumer and market research reports on a wide range of topics including the automotive industry, clothing and footwear, food and drink, health and beauty, homes and lifestyle, leisure and wellbeing, media, technology and travel.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for abstracts and citations, including many with full-text, of academic and trade journal articles, books, dissertations, newspapers, market research reports and videos on business, leadership and management topics.
- Retail Analysis This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for UK and international information, including analysis, data, insight, opinion and trends, on grocery retail, retailers and retailing.
- ShopperVista This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for information, including insights and trends, on shops, shoppers and shopping.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. - Supply Chain Analysis This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for information supporting the manufacturer and retail delivery and supply chain industry.
- Sustainable Development Goals Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse more than 12,000 sources, including book chapters, journal articles, videos and case studies, centred around each of the seventeen goals United Nations sustainable development goals.
Additional databases
- Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search legal research, including practical guidance, for cases, books, guidance, legislation, journals and tools to support your law studies and legal work.
- Nexis This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Nexis for news, business and companies information including from UK and International local and regional newspapers
- Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.