Food and Nutrition: Other Databases
This guide contains resources, help and support from the library for Nutrition and Food Science
The databases below cover subject areas that you may find helpful for your studies.
Please note: Library databases are best viewed using Chrome, Safari or Firefox.
- AMED This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles on alternative treatment topics including complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy and rehabilitation. - Anatomy TV This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Anatomy TV for 3D anatomical images and pictures of the human body or for information on diseases and conditions by speciality. - Campbell Collaboration This link opens in a new windowSearch for systematic reviews, evidence summaries and briefing papers on crime, education, health, nutrition and social care topics.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Complied by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, search PubMed for abstracts & citations some with full-text links for journal articles on health and life sciences topics including medicine, nursing and allied health. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations of journal articles, including some with full text links, on exercise, fitness, sports and sports medicine. - Westlaw UK This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.