Defence Healthcare: Other Databases
The databases below cover subject areas that you may find helpful for your studies.
- Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search legal research, including practical guidance, for cases, books, guidance, legislation, journals and tools to support your law studies and legal work.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes access to over 3,000 full-text journals from Elsevier covering a wide range of subjects including computer science, engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences and humanities.
- Springer Compact This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Springer Compact includes access to over 2,000 full-text journals covering a wide range of health, humanities, medical, social sciences, science and technology subjects. Please note that access to all journals is not included.
- TRIP This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search TRIP, including the PICO search tool option, for clinical evidence. Please note that access to TRIP Pro, including the Advanced and Recent search options, is not available.
- Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education.
- Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.