Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art and Design: Books

e-Book Collections

SAGE Research Methods Core
Wiley Online Library
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Ebook Central
VLeBooks

eBooks

Listed above are some of the ebook collections, for the full list go to A-Z Databases.

The library has a huge range of individual ebook titles which you can search for on the library catalogue.

Start your search

Useful ebook guides and how to use videos:

Subjects and Shelfmarks in the Library

Design 745

Drawing 741

Education & Art 707

Painting 750

Photography 770

Sculpture 730

Twentieth century art 709.04

Twenty-first century art 709.05

At the School of Art Library, books on

artists & photographers can be found in

the ARTISTS & PHOTO sections on the

Ground Floor.

Please note that a shelfmark starting with

Q (Quarto) or F (Folio) means that it is 

bigger than normal books. Qs are usually

within the main collection but Fs are

shelved separately.

New titles added to School of Art Library

Reading Lists Online

Reading Lists Online provides access to the reading lists for your modules, as provided by your lecturers. Find your lists by searching for module names, module codes or by your lecturer's name.

Individual items on the lists will take you directly to the Library Catalogue to check availability (or place a reservation) or where possible link through to the full text for many e-books and e-journals.

If you can't find your reading list have a word with your Tutor(s) or if you have problems with the site contact us at libanswers.bcu.ac.uk

We are currently developing a video guide to help you use Reading Lists Online. There is a brief step by step guide below.

 

Reading Lists Online v2 - Quick Guide for students 

 

 

 

 

Suggest a book

Ebook or book not in stock? Tell us about an ebook or book that is useful for your studies and we will consider your suggestion. 

Stock suggestions

Collection Management Librarian - I can help you with accessing books and journals

Victoria Wreghitt's picture
Victoria Wreghitt
Contact:
Library and Learning Resources
2nd Floor Joseph Priestley Building
0121 300 4313

Accessibility Statement