Art and Design: Images and Videos
Image Credit: BCU Assets
As well as reading material, the Library also subscribes to collections of online resources containing images and videos.
Browse the image and video resources topics below:
-
Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the guide of television and radio programmes from 75 free to air channels. Listen or watch on demand, record broadcasts from the archive, and create clips or playlists to share.
-
Jan SvankmajerNews, clips etc from the award-winning film-maker.
-
Aardman AnimationNews, clips etc from the award-winning studio.
-
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Search or browse over 2 million images, spread across 300 collections and sourced from international archives, galleries and museums.
-
Black Ballad This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse Black Ballad's 500+ articles & videos created and edited by black women. Black Ballad is a UK based lifestyle platform that seeks to tell the human experience through eyes of black British women.
-
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new windowAn archive collection of images covering subjects including architecture, art, film, literature, music and the performing arts.
-
Routledge Performance Archive This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for practitioner overviews, commentary and videos for streaming on dance, performance and theatre.
-
VADS This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse 140,000 arts, architecture, design, fashion and media images from over 300 UK collections.
-
WGSN This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse for images, videos, reports, news and topic reviews, from the fashion and interiors collections.
Databases icons key:
Help pages and user guide.
Open Access.
Podcast available.
App available.
Library dashboard post.