Operating Department Practice (ODP): Other Databases

This guide contains resources, help and support from the library for Operating Department Practice

The databases below cover subject areas that you may find helpful for your studies.

Please note: Library databases are best viewed using Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes access to over 3,000 full-text journals from Elsevier covering a wide range of subjects including computer science, engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences and humanities.

Learn more about ScienceDirect with the health databases video guides.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search Web of Science for abstracts and citations of journals, books and conference proceedings from science, social sciences and arts & humanities subjects.
Please also see our How can I toggle between different Clarivate Analytics products? FAQ.
Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education.
Please see our How do I register for access to Box of Broadcasts (BoB)? FAQ for help with registration.
Campbell Collaboration This link opens in a new window
Search for systematic reviews, evidence summaries and briefing papers on crime, education, health, nutrition and social care topics.
Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search legal research, including practical guidance, for cases, books, guidance, legislation, journals and tools to support your law studies and legal work.
Maternity and Infant Care Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for abstracts and citations from journals, books and guidelines on the care of women and children, including pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, neonatal care and infant feeding. Please log out when finished using. Only 2 concurrent users allowed at a time.
Springer Compact This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Springer Compact includes access to over 2,000 full-text journals covering a wide range of health, humanities, medical, social sciences, science and technology subjects. Please note that access to all journals is not included.
Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this legal database for cases, legislation, journals, current awareness alerts and topic reviews. Also include access to US and international law materials.
Please see our How do I register for access to Westlaw? FAQ for help with registration.