Skip to Main Content
Academic Journal Articles
arXiv This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full-text Open Access journal articles on topics including computer science, economics and electrical engineering.
Core This link opens in a new window
Search for Open Access journal articles and research papers.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for Open Access journals on subjects including science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
JSTOR: Open Content This link opens in a new window
Search for Open Access book and journals.
OpenAIRE Explore This link opens in a new window
Search for Open Access research data and outcomes from journal articles and projects.
Faculty Specific Journal Collections
A multi-disciplinary architecture journal covering social and political interpretation of the built environment.
This is the peer-reviewed journal of the association of architectural educators (aae) and focuses on architectural education.
Jewellery Studies Online
An illustrated peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Jewellery Research
It is peer-reviewed and focuses on design, theory and praxis of jewellery studies.
Open Arts Journal
This peer-reviewed journal spans multiple communities including practitioners, historians of art, architecture and design, curators, arts policy makers and researchers in arts and heritage.
Covers publications, educational resources, data, analytic code, software and more; conceivably, any input, tool, or product of criminological inquiry.
IMF Essential Reading Guides
Links to full text publications, additional IMF resources and pre-defined searches help researchers get a quick start to projects in these areas.
Law Review Commons
Law Review Commons is the largest collection of open access law journals mainly published by US and Canadian universities.
OA articles in social sciences.
Sociology and Criminology journals
Free access to a wide range of law and criminology articles
IET Journals This link opens in a new window
Search or browse Open Access journals published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).
Cryptology ePrint Archive
The Cryptology ePrint Archive provides rapid access to recent research in cryptology.
The papers on these servers have not been through a peer-review process so the academic quality of the content has not been verified. IEEE Open
A collection of Engineering and Computing open access journals.
Hindawi Open Access Journals Collection
Mathematics, Engineering and Computer Science open access journals from Hindawi.
Human Protein Atlas
The Human Protein Atlas portal is a publicly available database with millions of high-resolution images showing the spatial distribution of proteins in 44 different normal human tissues and 20 different cancer types, as well as 46 different human cell lines
PEDro, the Physiotherapy Evidence Database, is a free database of over 38,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
SpeechBITE is a free database of sources of evidence, including research studies and guidelines, for speech and language professionals.
PLOS Journals This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for peer-reviewed science and medicine articles and research from the PLOS journals.
The journals inlcude:PLOS Biology; PLOS Climate; PLOS Computational Biology; PLOS Digital Health; PLOS Genetics; PLOS Global Public Health; PLOS Medicine; PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases; PLOS ONE; PLOS Pathogens; PLOS Sustainability and Transformation and PLOS Water
Jisc Quick Guide
Publishing in transformative journals to make your research openly available.
Taylor & Francis Journal Suggester
Not sure how to choose a journal? Journal Suggester is a new artificial intelligence that will do it for you.
Think, Check, Submit
Through a range of tools and practical resources, this international, cross-sector initiative aims to educate researchers, promote integrity, and build trust in credible research and publications.
Wiley Journal Finder
Enter your paper's title and abstract, and our matching engine will suggest relevant journals for you to consider, based on your manuscript details.