A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Filter by subject, database type, vendor or search keywords.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new or on trial
Black Ballad This link opens in a new window
  • Podcasts available
New
Search or Browse Black Ballad's 500+ articles & videos created and edited by black women. Black Ballad is a UK based lifestyle platform that seeks to tell the human experience through eyes of black British women.
Bloomsbury Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.
Bloomsbury Dress and Costume Library This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive online collection for the interdisciplinary study of dress and costume history, design and making, and offers an indispensable scholarly and educational resource to support the study of dress history, costume studies and costume design.
Bloomsbury Fairchild Books Library This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Browse and search ebooks covering construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.
DETAIL Inspiration This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for drawings, images, plans and technical information relevant to the study of architecture, building construction and structural engineering.
Fashion and Race Database This link opens in a new window
  • Podcasts available
New
Search or browse for information from a wide range of materials including essays, images, news stories and profiles on the subject of fashion and race.
Jazz Composers Present This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) JazzComposersPresent
Watch Livestreams, mini-lessons and explore an extensive video archive of Jazz masterclasses.
MATFLIX This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) MATFLIX: Video Streaming From Maternity Experts
Stream over 1,300 videos of presentations from maternity and midwifery experts.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Search or browse from over 6,000 cases providing real-world business experience on topics including accounting, economics, finance, leadership and marketing. On trial until 30th April 2024.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals includes access to over 1,000 full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects including computing, criminology, education, engineering, law, life sciences, management, nursing, psychology, public health and radiology.
Social Policy and Practice This link opens in a new window
Social Policy and Practice (SPP) is a comprehensive bibliographic database for those working or studying in the health and social care sectors - bringing together information from the UK's five leading collections of health and social care resources.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.

Icons key

 

Library Systems Dashboard

Check the list below if you are having issues accessing resources.

Click on the folders to reveal more.