Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bringing the Library to You: eJournals and databases

How to make the most of millions of library resources, 24/7, wherever you are!
JSTOR (Arts and Sciences)
Wiley Online Library
ARTFL-FRANTEXT
Gale Reference Complete
SAGE Research Methods Core
JoVE Science Education: Clinical Skills
Coronavirus Research Database

 Databases

The databases listed above are new or trial databases, these will be regularly updated. For the full list go to:

 A-Z Databases

 

For subject specific databases refer to your:

Subject guide

Databases are specialist online resources that give you access to articles, technical reports, professional guidance and information to support your studies. There are guides to using some of the databases - click on the  button next to the link. 

 

Other useful resources

Listed below are other useful resources that you can access as a BCU student.

 Core - the world’s largest collection of open access research papers

 Digital Library - exam papers, examples of final projects, digitised chapters and articles

 BCU Open Access - an archive of BCU research from our academic researchers.

 

 eJournals

The library has access to a wide range of e-journals these include newspapers; magazines and scholarly publications. You can search by article title, journal title or keyword on the library website.

 Library Search
 

Subject specific eJournals

For subject specific ejournals for your course go to your:

 Subject guide

 

Inter-Library Loans (ILL)

If the article you need is not available from this library, you can request it free of charge via Inter-Library Loan.

 Inter-Library Loan

 

Accessibility Statement