A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Filter by subject, database type, vendor or search keywords.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new or on trial
Bibliography of British and Irish History This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) BBIH
Search or browse over 600,000 records of books, essays, journal articles and theses on British and Irish history.
Black Ballad This link opens in a new window
  • Podcasts available
New
Search or Browse Black Ballad's 500+ articles & videos created and edited by black women. Black Ballad is a UK based lifestyle platform that seeks to tell the human experience through eyes of black British women.
Bloomsbury Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.
Bloomsbury Dress and Costume Library This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive online collection for the interdisciplinary study of dress and costume history, design and making, and offers an indispensable scholarly and educational resource to support the study of dress history, costume studies and costume design.
Bloomsbury Fairchild Books Library This link opens in a new window
Browse and search ebooks covering construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.
DETAIL Inspiration This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for drawings, images, plans and technical information relevant to the study of architecture, building construction and structural engineering.
Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
Jazz Composers Present This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) JazzComposersPresent
Watch Livestreams, mini-lessons and explore an extensive video archive of Jazz masterclasses.
KIDDO This link opens in a new window
New
Access resources to support the development and promotion of physical literacy in the early years and primary school settings.
LGBT Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Search or browse an archive of over 20 LGBT+ magazines dating from between 1954 through to 2015.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) PQDT
Search or browse for theses and dissertations, many with full-text links, from worldwide colleges, universities and research institutions.
Recent Researches in Music Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) RRIMO
Search or browse the seven series of recent researches including medieval, renaissance, baroque, classical, 19th & 20th centuries, American and oral traditions of music.
Royal Opera House Stream This link opens in a new window

Watch classic and contemporary ballet and opera performances, some with additional insights and content, from the Royal Opera House and Royal Ballet.

Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window

Search or browse from over 6,000 cases providing real-world business experience on topics including accounting, economics, finance, leadership and marketing.

Sing Up This link opens in a new window
A song bank, including audio files, lyrics and scores, of over 900 items with accompanying curriculum linked resources to support music teaching of children and young people aged 4 to 18 years.
Social Policy and Practice This link opens in a new window
Social Policy and Practice (SPP) is a comprehensive bibliographic database for those working or studying in the health and social care sectors - bringing together information from the UK's five leading collections of health and social care resources.

Icons key

 

Library Systems Dashboard

Check the list below if you are having issues accessing resources.

Click on the folders to reveal more.