A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Filter by subject, database type, vendor or search keywords.

Loading...

Database and e-resource trials

Loading...
Tell us what you think! Please share your feedback by completing our brief feedback form.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full-text journal articles on a wide variety of topics including education, law, literature, media and psychology. On trial until 29th February 2024.
Access Physiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for eBooks and videos on physical therapy and physiotherapy. On trial until 29th February 2024.
Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this collection of eBooks and online reference material for information on world dress and fashion. On trial until 29th February 2024.
Bloomsbury Dress and Costume Library This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive online collection for the interdisciplinary study of dress and costume history, design and making, and offers an indispensable scholarly and educational resource to support the study of dress history, costume studies and costume design.
DETAIL Inspiration This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for the full-text of drawings, images, plans and technical information relevant to the study of architecture, building construction and structural engineering. On trial until 29th February 2024.
Ethnomusicology Collection This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for film, interviews and recordings from an archive of world music traditions dating from 1950 through to 1980. Downloading of content not available as part of trial access. On trial until 29th February 2024.
Fairchild Books Library This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this collection of eBooks and online reference material for information on business, management and marketing relevant to the fashion industry. On trial until 29th February 2024.
HENI Art Club This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for eBooks on topics including architecture, design, fashion and theatre. On trial until 31st March 2024.
Jazz Composers Present This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) JazzComposersPresent
Watch Livestreams, mini-lessons and explore an extensive video archive of Jazz masterclasses.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this industry focused resource for data and technical information for answers to engineering problems. On trial until 29th February 2024.
LGBT Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Search or browse an archive dating from the 1950s of more than 40 LGBT+ magazines. On trial until 29th February 2024.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) PQDT Global
Search or browse for theses and dissertations, some with full-text links, from worldwide colleges, universities and research institutions. On trial until 29th February 2024.
Recent Researches in Music Online This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) RRIMO
Search or browse for information, published since 2018, from the seven series of recent researches on topics including medieval, renaissance, baroque, classical, 19th & 20th centuries, American and oral traditions of music. On trial until 29th February 2024.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Search or browse from over 6,000 cases providing real-world business experience on topics including accounting, economics, finance, leadership and marketing. On trial until 30th April 2024.
Social Policy and Practice This link opens in a new window
Social Policy and Practice (SPP) is a comprehensive bibliographic database for those working or studying in the health and social care sectors - bringing together information from the UK's five leading collections of health and social care resources.

Icons key

 

Library Systems Dashboard

Check the list below if you are having issues accessing resources.

Click on the folders to reveal more.