A-Z Databases

Search or browse over 600,000 records of books, essays, journal articles and theses on British and Irish history.

Search or Browse Black Ballad's 500+ articles & videos created and edited by black women. Black Ballad is a UK based lifestyle platform that seeks to tell the human experience through eyes of black British women.

Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.

Comprehensive online collection for the interdisciplinary study of dress and costume history, design and making, and offers an indispensable scholarly and educational resource to support the study of dress history, costume studies and costume design.

Browse and search ebooks covering construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.

Search or browse for drawings, images, plans and technical information relevant to the study of architecture, building construction and structural engineering.

Search or browse for information from a wide range of materials including essays, images, news stories and profiles on the subject of fashion and race.

Watch Livestreams, mini-lessons and explore an extensive video archive of Jazz masterclasses.

Access resources to support the development and promotion of physical literacy in the early years and primary school settings.

Stream over 1,300 videos of presentations from maternity and midwifery experts.

Sage Journals includes access to over 1,000 full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects including computing, criminology, education, engineering, law, life sciences, management, nursing, psychology, public health and radiology.

Social Policy and Practice (SPP) is a comprehensive bibliographic database for those working or studying in the health and social care sectors - bringing together information from the UK's five leading collections of health and social care resources.

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.